BT’s Website Is A Fcking Disaster

I have been a BT customer since August 2016 and I think I’m on fairly safe ground when I say the service has been … unique.

bt3

During this time I reported a few faults to BT. Let’s see how their website allows me to keep up-to-date with a fault.

Let’s start with the homepage which is a baffling array of shiny flashy things of little relevance to my requirements “I want to see stuff relevant to my service”.

6.PNG

This page screams to me something along the lines of …actually, it just screams to me.

Anyway, after locating to ‘My BT’ I get a less noisy page where I can at least see some basic account information.

5

But rather annoyingly no call to action to report a fault; that option is in a drop down under the ‘Help’ navigation item where it leads us to this page, where the real fun begins!

4

I want you to pay attention to that bit in the lower right where it says ‘You don’t have any faults to track’ because I’m pretty fucking sure I do!

After following the instructions to click the Troubleshoot button beside Broadband in the left hand panel, I get the following screen.

3

See, there is a fault! Although it’s listed as a Landline problem and not broadband. So confuse! But I’m sure there will be an excellent clarification when I click the ‘Track this fault’ button lower right of the yellow box, right?

bt4

Aye, get tae fuck big man!

But let’s step back in time and revisit this panel.

7

Like those kids that discovered a secret world behind the wardrobe in the kitchen, I discovered a secret path to a world of fault documentation via a series of annoying intermediary windows!

9

It should be noted BT’s website has Alzheimers ‘cos its forgotten my phone number.

10

Aaaaannnnnd my account number.

After clicking Continue we arrive at Tech fault Narnia, Woo-Hoo!8

This is more descriptive and at least gives me hope something is happening; but if I’m being honest I am a broken man. A hollowed out husk of a human. My life force has been sucked from me and I walk the planes between this life and the next clinging onto what possessions I have left; two Babymetal T-shirts and a battered old HTC mobile phone with cracks across the front where I hit it with bloodied fists after getting so frustrated with BT’s ‘Service’.

I  think the only thing I can do is write a formal letter of complaint and close my account.

But what do you think? Are or were you a BT customer? Can you recommend me a better supplier? PLEASE!

Twitter.

 

One thought on “BT’s Website Is A Fcking Disaster

Leave a Reply

