Strava used to be usable

Not so much these days after they changed the interface.

Strava have implemented some really dumb design decisions:

staement.PNG

As a user I want to see my speed against time traveled. But I can’t estimate how long I’ve been travelling or how fast I’ve been going because the scales are all over the shop: X and Y axes are between 0 and 26:40 and 0 and 34.9 respectively. How am I meant to read that? Surely the Y-axis should be in minute intervals and the X-axis in, say, 5 mph intervals?

On top of that, the interface has become increasingly cluttered:

sfdasdvad.PNG

Yuck.

Anyway, do you use Strava? What do you think?

PS The mobile app is much better.

Leave a Reply

