How Hard Can Casting a Vote Be?

Should be easy, right?

I’m on http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb.html and fancy voting on this:

Capture

Can you guess what happens next?

2

Oh. I have to login. Why can’t I just vote?

Sigh, OK then.

3

Let’s get this over with. Click Register…

4

Uuuuh, I just clicked register? Why are you asking me again? Do you do any QA over at Barclay Premier League IT HQ?

OK, I’ll press Register AGAIN.

5

How about a simple user name and password form? Nope, OK. Loving the mandatory field markings by the way. New password? Fuck is that?

Anyway, onwards McDuff, onwards.

6

Oh Jesus, all I want to do is vote for fucking Leicester City. THAT’S ALL I WANT TO DO!

Go on then..

7

No, we’re still not done!

8

Oh man, this is seriously getting tedious.

9

No, no I don’t want any of this I JUST WANT TO VOTE YOU ABSOLUTE SHIT BAGS.

10

For the love of God.

Right, surely that’s got to be it.

11

*Cries* *gives up*

Well that was fun! How hard can we possibly make voting? FYI only 793 votes have been cast; on a fairly big, national website featuring one of the most popular sports on Earth, I would say that is cripplingly bad interaction. No one can be arsed voting because the UX is a catastrophe, comical.

I’m on Twitteterer.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

